--- title: "Removing Historical Training" slug: "removing-historical-training" updated: 2022-03-09T22:41:36Z published: 2022-03-09T22:41:36Z canonical: "support.smarteru.com/removing-historical-training" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.smarteru.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Removing Historical Training Historical training is only applicable to [instructor-led courses](/v1/docs/courses-instructor-led). ## Who Has Access The following users can remove historical training: - Users with the [Group Manager](/v1/docs/group-permission-group-manager-gm) group permission. - [Administrators and owners](/v1/docs/user-profile-information#access-level). ## Removing Historical Training In the event that you incorrectly add a historical training entry for a user, you can remove the entry by doing the following: 1. From the Admin menu, select **User Admin**. 2. Select **Enrollments**. The [Enrollment Dashboard](/v1/docs/enrollments-dashboard) displays. 3. Do one of the following: - [View the historical training session](/v1/docs/viewing-historical-training). - Click **Historical Training** and select the course and session from the Instructor-Led Training Historical Entry workscreen. 1. If the Attended and Completed checkboxes are checked for the user, uncheck both checkboxes. ![Removing Learner](https://cdn.document360.io/7efaadab-fef6-4186-806a-2ca14c9ce9ea/Images/Documentation/removing-historical-training-image-7tjs8djf.png) A ![](https://cdn.document360.io/7efaadab-fef6-4186-806a-2ca14c9ce9ea/Images/Documentation/removing-historical-training-image-m41upvi0.png) displays beside the user's name. 1. Click the ![](https://cdn.document360.io/7efaadab-fef6-4186-806a-2ca14c9ce9ea/Images/Documentation/removing-historical-training-image-c38fo2rl.png) beside the user you would like to remove from the historical training session. ![Remove Button](https://cdn.document360.io/7efaadab-fef6-4186-806a-2ca14c9ce9ea/Images/Documentation/removing-historical-training-image-8omuur9q.png) A message stating that the unenrollment is final and cannot be undone displays. 1. Click **OK**. 2. Click **Save**. ## Related - [Adding Historical Training to a User](/adding-historical-training.md) - [Enrollments Dashboard](/enrollments-dashboard.md) - [Viewing Historical Training](/viewing-historical-training.md)