Editing a Learning Plan Report
  • 2 Minutes to read
  • Dark
    Light

Editing a Learning Plan Report

  • Dark
    Light

Editing the Default Learning Plan Report

To edit the Default Learning Plan Report:

  1. From the Admin menu, select Report Admin.
  2. Select Learning Plans.
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Edit the Learning Plan Report's settings as needed. Information about the various accordions can be found on the pages below:
  1. Click Run Report.
  2. Save the report as a new report, or overwrite an existing report

Editing a Custom Learning Plan Report

To edit a custom Learning Plan Report:

  1. From the Admin menu, select Report Admin.
  2. Select Reports.
  3. From the list, select Learning Plan Reports (by type).

  1. Select the custom Learning Plan Report you would like to edit.
  2. Click Edit.
  3. Edit the Learning Plan Report's settings as needed. Information about the various accordions can be found on the pages below:
  1. Click Run Report.
  2. Save the report as a new report, or overwrite an existing report

Saving as a New Report

To save the report as a new report:

  1. Select New Report.

  1. Specify the report's settings.

Name

The name of the report.

For reports that have a Visibility Level of Group or Account, the name must be unique within the Visibility Level. For example, you cannot have a group-level Learning Plan Report named "My Report" and a group-level Enrollment Report named "My Report".

Status

Select the report status:

  • Active - The report may be accessed and run from the Report Dashboard.
  • Inactive - The report is not accessible from the Report Dashboard by default.

Type

Select who will have access to the report:

  • Private - The report may only be accessed and run by you, the report creator.
  • Group - The report may be accessed by users who have access to the Reports Dashboard and who belong to a group to which the report has been made available. Administrators and owners may edit the report.

    If a user who does not have access to the group(s) runs the report, the results will be restricted and a message displays indicating that the user does not have permission to view some/all of the results.

    Selecting the Group visibility level requires you to also select the groups to which the report will be available from the list. 
The names of reports in a group must be unique within the group.
  • Account - The report may be accessed by users in the account with access to the Reports Dashboard. If the report is defined with specific group filters and a user without access to some or all of the groups runs the report, the results will be restricted and a message displays indicating that the user does not have permission to view some/all of the results.
The names of reports in an account must be unique within the account.

Description

A description for the report.

  1. Click Save.

Overwriting an Existing Report

To overwrite any report that you've created:

  1. Select Overwrite Existing Report.

  1. From the list, select the report you would like to overwrite.
  2. Click Save.

Was this article helpful?