Archiving a Course

Prev Next

Archiving a course currently sets the course's status to Inactive. 

The key difference between archived courses and inactive courses is that inactive courses can be edited; archived courses cannot be edited. 

Who Has Access

The following users can archive a course:

Archiving a Course

To archive a course:

  1. From the Admin menu, select Account Admin.

  2. Select Courses. The Courses Dashboard displays.

  3. Select the course you would like to archive. The course displays in the right pane. 

  4. Click Archive.

Archive Button

Viewing Archived Courses

Archived courses are not listed by default in the Courses Dashboard. You will need to apply the Archived or All status filter to the list. Archived courses display a red icon before their course name.

Archived Courses