Unenrollments
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Unenrollments

  • Dark
    Light

Unenrollments occur when a learner or another user ends the learner's course enrollment before the learner has completed the course. The reasons for unenrollments can vary, but could happen because the learner no longer needs or wants to take the course. 

When a learner is unenrolled from a course, any progress they've made in the course is effectively erased. This includes any quiz grades that they've earned. If the learner enrolls in the course at a later time, they will need to start the course from the beginning. 

Each unenrollment in SmarterU triggers a process which is added to the unenrollment queue. Single unenrollments — such as when a learner self-unenrolls, or when a user unenrolls a single user from a course — are processed as soon as possible.

Unenrollments that are part of a batch unenrollment remain in the queue for 10 minutes. You can view these unenrollments in the Unenrollments workscreen. Administrators can pause the queue to remove unenrollments before they're processed. 


Was this article helpful?