Group Permission: Create Course (CC)
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Group Permission: Create Course (CC)

  • Dark
    Light

The functions available to users with the Create Course (CC) group permission are detailed below. 

Course Admin

Courses Dashboard

Users with the CC group permission can do the following from the Courses Dashboard:

When users with the CC permission add a course, they are automatically added as a course manager. If they remove themselves as a course manager, they will not be able to add content to an online course, or edit the course's settings after saving the new course.

Course Builder Dashboard

The CC group permission does NOT grant users access to the Course Builder Dashboard. However, users with the CC group permission are included in the list of potential graders for an online course's quiz. Users with the CC permission will be able to access the Course Builder Dashboard for online courses they've added since they're automatically a course manager for the course.

Session Information Workscreen

The CC group permission does NOT grant users access to the Session Information workscreen. However, users with the CC group permission are included in the list of potential internal instructors for a session. Users with the CC permission will be able to access the Session Information workscreen for instructor-led courses they've added since they're automatically a course manager for the course.


Was this article helpful?