Instructor-Led Course: Main
  • 3 Minutes to read
  • Dark
    Light

Instructor-Led Course: Main

  • Dark
    Light

These instructor-led course settings are located in the Main accordion of the Course Information workscreen. The Course Information workscreen displays when you add or edit an instructor-led course

Main

Settings

Be sure to click Save after changing these settings.

Name (required)

The name of the course.

Course ID

An identifier for the course.

The Course ID must be unique within the account.

Status (required)

Indicates whether the course is active or inactive:

  • Active - Active courses are available to learners.
  • Inactive - Inactive courses are not visible or accessible to learners.

Default Price

This setting is only available when the account's Enable PayPal setting is checked. 

The currency symbol displayed will depend on the account's Currency setting.

Default Price

Enter the default price for the course. You can change the price at the group level.

Enable Waiting List for This Course

Check to enable the course-level and session-level waiting lists. 

Users will be added to the course-level waiting list when either of the following is true:

  • If there are no upcoming sessions or existing sessions have reached their capacity.
  • If a session a user is being enrolled in has reached its capacity and that session's waiting list is not enabled.

You may choose to enable/disable a waiting list at the session level.

Remove All Learners from All Waiting List for This Course

This setting is only available if you uncheck the course's Enable Waiting List for This Course checkbox when it was previously checked and there are users on the course or at least one session waiting list.

Check to remove all learners from the course waiting list or session waiting list. Click the number of learners to view the learners on the course waiting list or session waiting list in the ILT Waiting List Dashboard.

If you disable the course waiting list, but do not remove learners from it, you can view the learners on the course waiting list by viewing disabled waiting lists on the ILT Waiting Lists Dashboard.

Allow Users to Be Enrolled in Multiple Sessions

Check to allow users to be enrolled in more than one session of an instructor-led course

Description (required)

A brief description of the course. 

You can use the WYSIWYG editor to format the description. Not all options listed on the WYSIWYG editor page are available in the Course Information workscreen.

Display Past Sessions on Calendar

If checked, instructor-led sessions prior to today's date are shown on the learner interface's calendar regardless of whether the learner is already enrolled in one of the sessions. Otherwise, the calendar displays past sessions in which the learner was enrolled.

Display All Available Sessions on Calendar

If checked, all available instructor-led sessions are displayed in the learner interface's calendar regardless of whether the learner is already enrolled in one of the sessions. This is particularly useful when the Allow Users to be Enrolled in Multiple Sessions setting is enabled.

Limit Visibility of Catalog Sessions 

Specify the number of days prior to a session's start date that learners will be able to self-enroll in the session. For example, 30 would indicate that learners would be able to self-enroll when the session's start date is within 30 days of today's date. The default of 0 indicates that learners will be able to self-enroll in the session regardless of the session's start date.

Hide the Waiting List Learner Notification Option

This setting is only available when the Limit Visibility of Catalog Sessions setting is specified. 

If checked, the option to email learners on the waiting list is hidden if a user adds a new session that is outside of the window specified in the Limit Visibility of Catalog Sessions setting. You may want to select this setting to prevent inadvertent notifications to learners that indicate they can enroll in a session when they can't due to the Limit Visibility setting. 

Enable Discussions

This setting is only available when the account's Enable Discussions setting is enabled. 

Check to enable discussions for the course. 

Flag Course as New/Updated

Check to display the new/updated course icon () on the learner interface's course pages.

New/Updated Course Status Expires On

This setting is only available when the Flag Course as New/Update setting is enabled. 

The last date that the new course icon () displays for the course. The default is 30 days from the current date.


Was this article helpful?