Editing a SCORM Course
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Editing a SCORM Course

  • Dark
    Light

If you upload a new .ZIP file for a SCORM course, the version of the SCORM course learners will see will depend on whether they have started the course. 

Learners who have started the course will continue to see the older version of the course. Learners who have NOT started the course will see the latest version of the SCORM course.

If you would like all enrolled learners to see the newer version, you must do the following:

  1. Unenroll the learners from the SCORM course.
  2. Upload the SCORM course's updated .ZIP file.
  3. Re-enroll the learners in the SCORM course. 
Learners who had started the course will lose all their progress and will need to start the course from the beginning.

Any learners who have completed the SCORM course and are able to review it will see the older version. However, if these learners self-enroll or are re-enrolled in the course, they will see the latest version of the SCORM course.

Who Has Access

The following users can edit a SCORM course from the Courses Dashboard:

Editing a SCORM Course

To edit a SCORM course:

  1. From the Admin menu, select Course Admin.
  2. Select Courses. The Courses Dashboard displays.
  3. Click the course name you would like to edit. A tab labeled with the selected course's name displays in the right pane.
  4. Click Edit.
  5. Edit the course's settings as needed. Information about the various accordions can be found on the pages below:

You may also specify the SCORM package's properties by clicking Window Size & Properties and the prerequisites option.

If you replace the SCORM package with a new file, learners who have already started the course will continue to use the previous version of the course. Learners who have not yet started the SCORM course will use the newer version of the course.
  1. Click Save.

Was this article helpful?